News to Japan

I had to write this message below to my friends about traveling to Japan in October.  Although today was a day of great news from my primary doctor, Dr. Barber, it was with sadness I had to tell my friends I could not travel to Japan, God has different plans for me.  Dr. Barber’s great news is that the tonsil that started all of this cancer stuff is completed reduced to nothing, as if a tonsillectomy was performed and the tumor that gave the original cancer biopsy result in the beginning is completely gone.  Dr. Barber shook our hands and said “congratulations, we got it all” with a big smile on his face.

Praise you Father for watching over me in my time of need. Praise you for your answered prayers. Praise you Father for all you do each and every day in our lives!

 

Hello friends,

Today I visited my primary doctor treating my cancer and I asked him his thoughts on me going to Japan in October.  My doctor said he is against me traveling in October because I will still be getting treatment.  Although I will be getting stronger by then and probably will feel much better, my doctor said it would be safer if I was near the hospital during my recovery, in case something goes wrong or I get a set back.

So, I regret to inform you all that I will not be traveling to Japan in October.  Maybe some time later when I am completely healed.  It saddens my heart because I wanted to be there for the missions trip and the wedding, but God obviously has other plans for me right now.  I wish you all the best and pray for you in the coming months of planning and preparation for the upcoming wedding day. 

 

Aloha,

Mike R. 

Leave a comment