Yea, It’s Friday!

Sorry its been so long for updates, thanks for checking up on me.  Here is the latest going on in regards to my treatment.


Today I saw my speech therapist.  She reviews my progress through radiation treatments in regards to my throat and mouth. So far, I am doing good.  I have lost my sense of taste and my throat hurts some.  I am still eating and swallowing, although it is getting more difficult with each radiation treatment. Eventually I will not be able to swallow.


I just finished radiation and now I get the weekend off!   I look forward to the weekend because I don’t have to go anywhere and no treatments. However, next week is no fun, chemo treatment, yuck!  So, here is my schedule for next week, please pray.


Monday June 12, 2006 Radiation treatments resume 1:15 PM Mon-Fri.


Tuesday June 13, 2006  2:00 PM. Pre-chemo consult with Dr. Goodman.  Pray for some results with liver ultra sound, lab blood testing. I get some pre-hydration via IV also.


Wednesday June 14, 2006 Chemo via IV drip 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM.


Thursday June 15, 2006 2:00 PM Follow up appointment with Dr. Barber, head & neck surgeon.  Review of treatments, measure tumors, questions and answers.


Other than that, it should be a great week! I miss all of you and look forward to the day we will all gather to celebrate.  One thing I really miss is seeing friends at church, FACC and SLJCC.  God has truly blessed and surrounded our family with some very special people. People like you who pray and call and write and e-mail and leave comments at xanga.  All of you are very much appreciated. Thank you for being there for us!


One last request.  Please be in prayer for our church this Sunday.  We have sharing by the Japan 2006 missions team, followed by a commissioning ceremony. They wil depart for Chiba, Japan on Sunday June 18, 2006. Thank you God for making this all possible with so little interference.  FACC is also having their annual church member meeting to discuss church business for the coming year.  Thank you for all you are doing in your lives to help make other lives better!


Aloha In Christ

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jayjoy16
    Jun 10, 2006 @ 01:40:00

    thanks so much for updating mike! i’ve been anxious to hear what’s been going on. it’s hard to believe that our lives could change so quickly. and it is hard not to get really really bummed out in any kind of trial or storm . . . you’ve been such a good example of praising Him in the storm. wow, the japan team departs so soon – i’m so glad chase is going. i’ve been thinking of them too. this trip will be bittersweet without you and jody. but i do praise God for your step of faith in the first place if it hadn’t been for you and jody, this would not have happened at all! “For who is God besides the Lord? And who is the Rock except our God? It is God who arms me with strength And makes my way perfect.He makes my feet like the feet of a deer; He enables me to stand on the heights.He trains my hands for battle; my arms can bend a bow of bronze.You give me your shield of victory, and your right hand sustains me; you stoop down to make me great.You broaden the path beneath me, so that my ankles do not turn.” Psalm 18:31-36

    Reply

Leave a comment